Leopard Print Nails, or, “Hi, my name is Megan and I’m a polish-addict”

Well, if you have missed me and my (infrequent) blog posts, I have a couple excuses.  One, I haven’t been making much recently, but I do have faith that one of these days I’ll feel inspired to dust off the ol’ sewing machine.  Two, I’ve become completely addicted to nail art blogs.  Like the come-home-from-work-and-paint-my-nails-at-midnight-to-unwind sort of addicted.   It’s a relatively cheap hobby, but it’s also a slippery slope before you find you can’t leave the house without buying a new color, and you’ve fried your laptop by spilling nail polish remover all over it.  I guess that’s another excuse I haven’t been blogging lately.

In any case, my friends, I wanted to share with you my favorite nail blogs with the hopes you find as much enjoyment in them as I do.  Chloe’s Nails, the first one I stumbled upon about six months ago, taught me some magical things about scotch tape (check out the tutorials section).  Nailside is another of my favorites with some great tutorials for tape or freehand designs.

Anyway, I used this tutorial to do my nails the other day (ok, night/morning, really).  Thanks to Nails by Kayla Shevonne for the great design.  I used french tip guides for the half-moon and dotting tools to make the spots.

OPI “Keys to my Karma” – red base

Sephora by OPI “Neutral Beauty” – half moon base

nails inc. “Hampstead Gardens” – spots

OPI “William Tell Me About OPI” – dark detail

    • Emily
    • May 15th, 2012

    Wow, somethings in the air. I’ve been in love with nails lately too! I love your kitty print! Nice work (I’m sure your computer loves it too) ;)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

