Furry Tank-Top

I found this awesome fur trim while fabric shopping recently and picked up 3/4 yard with nothing specific in mind.  I grabbed an old tank top I never wear and added the trim to the shoulders to make cap-sleeves.  I cut the trim in four strips (they are not equal in length — the top strip is slightly shorter than the one underneath it on each side) and sewed the ends to the edges of the tank top, 2 strips per sleeve.

    • Eleanor Baylon
    • May 21st, 2011

    Hey Megan,

    How are you? I love your WordPress! I’m going to try and make the beer/wine bottle glasses for my friends’ wedding as a housewarming present.
    I was at a crafting store in Solvang the other day and I came across this book that I thought you might like: “Handmade Living,” by Lotta Jansdotter. It’s got a lot of great things that I’d love to see on your blog and that I am going to try myself this summer. Enjoy, let me know how it goes!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

